Gothic and Industrial music specialists
Bruderschaft : Return - CD Bruderschaft : Return - CD  Ref: 21077 Super-charity group BRUDERSCHAFT strikes back, exactly 10 years after the hyper successful CD/Box ‘Forever'! Also with ‘Return' all net profits of this release will go to various cancer charities for the purposes of research and treatment, and to assist families with loved ones who are suffering from cancer so that they can be there to provide comfort in their time of need.

Famous New York DJ and artist Rexx Arkana managed to gather VNV NATION, COVENANT, ICON OF COIL and APOPTYGMA BERZERK members for the “Forever” EP. Similarly the “Return” album adds his FGFC820 partner in crime Dräcos as a full-time band member and features a host of powerhouse artists and contributors fueled by the vocal contributions of talented singers from renown bands like AESTHETIC PERFECTION, ASSEMBLAGE 23, BEBORN BETON, HAUJOBB, COLONY 5, SYSTEM SYN, SYRIAN and IEN OBLIQUE. Amongst the musicians / songwriters, besides the original contributors of Joakim Montelius (COVENANT) and Sebastian Komor (ICON OF COIL, ZOMBIE GIRL, KOMOR KOMMANDO) we will also notice the contribution of Daniel Myer (HAUJOBB), Johann Sebastian (STATE OF THE UNION) and Maze (BLANK).

“So much has changed in the ten years since this journey began”, says Rexx Arkana. “As my father and so many others stricken by cancer have discovered, life doesn't always go according to plan. Neither did this record, but in the end I think we triumphed and the result is worth it. It is my sincerest wish that – someday – we might be able to say the same thing about this horrific deadly disease”.

While the perfect emotional vocals of Ronan Harris (VNV NATION) and Stephan Groth (APOPTYGMA BERZERK) transformed the debut EP "Forever" into an instant hit and classic future-pop anthem, it was often said back then that the only missing link to this all-star BRUDERSCHAFT gang was Tom Shear's unique voice. "Return" changes this and even revises history by pushing the ASSEMBLAGE 23 singer into the driving seat on the uncontested "Return" but also on the upgraded album version of "Forever". And it's that same magic recipe that triumphantly gets used on every song with each singer perfectly capturing the raw emotions of the lyrics and contributing to the forceful depth of this beautiful album.

Whether with Stefan Netschio of BEBORN BETON on the touching "6AM", with Daniel Myer of HAUJOBB for the alluring and intricate "Falling", with Daniel Graves of AESTHETIC PERFECTION for the EBM-pop pearl "Dead Tomorrow" or yet SYRIAN's Andylab's take on THE HUMAN LEAGUE's classic song "The Things that Dreams are made of"... The honourable cause that the truth and sincerity of their shared feelings and emotions allow our favourite art expression that is electronic music to claim the grandeur of its cause and caressing perfection.

Tracks : 01 Trigger 02 Return 03 Dead Tomorrow 04 Goodbye (IenOblique Vocal) 05 The Things that Dreams are made of 06 Falling 07 6AM 08 Goodbye (Colony 5 Vocal) 09 Forever 2013
main navigation menu
Resurrection Label
Home (New Releases)

best sellers menu
Inkubus Sukkubus : Vampire Queen - CD 9.95

Inkubus Sukkubus : Vampire Queen - CD
find out more

Qntal : VIII-Nachtblume - CD 16.95

Qntal : VIII-Nachtblume - CD
find out more

Project Pitchfork : Akkretion - CD 16.95

Project Pitchfork : Akkretion - CD
find out more


V/A : EBM Club Classics - Dbl CD
find out more

L'ame Immortelle : Hinter dem Horizont - CD 15.95

L'ame Immortelle : Hinter dem Horizont - CD
find out more

Mission : Live at Rockpalast - 2xCD+DVD Box 20.95

Mission : Live at Rockpalast - 2xCD+DVD Box
find out more

Kirlian Camera : Hologram Moon - CD 15.95

Kirlian Camera : Hologram Moon - CD
find out more

Gerrard, Lisa : Trail of Genghis Khan - CD 17.95

Gerrard, Lisa : Trail of Genghis Khan - CD
find out more

Ataraxia : Prophetia - CD 12.95

Ataraxia : Prophetia - CD
find out more

In Strict Confidence : Herz & Frozen Kisses - CD 10.95

In Strict Confidence : Herz & Frozen Kisses - CD
find out more