Gothic and Industrial music specialists
Avarice in Audio : Apollo and Dionysus Limited - 2 Avarice in Audio : Apollo and Dionysus Limited - 2  Ref: 21567 Music style: dark elektro / EBM / electro

The album also comes out as a deluxe carton box edition with a very special second disc: a full track by track remix album called "Dreamers Never Prosper " featuring industrial/alt electros finest artists, featuring FREAKANGEL, DIE SEKTOR, LUDOVICO TECHNIQUE, PANIC LIFT, ALTER DER RUINE, IVARDENSPHERE, KULT OF RED PYRAMID, STUDIO-X, NITRO/NOISE, [SNUFF], TERROLOKAUST, BIOMECHANIMAL alongside a bonus remix by fellow Australian act SIRUS. Each project contributed their own personal flair to the original songs, transforming them into something stunning.

Tracks CD2 “Dreamers never prosper” (with the limited carton box only) : 01 Glamour (Studio-X Hard Dance mix) 02 Her Fire iVardensphere rmx) 03 Anthracite Nights (Eternal Night mix by Nitro/Noise) 04 Crystal Tears (Ater Der Ruine rmx) 05 Promise For Sale (PANIC LIFT rmx) 06 Fire Is Enough ([SNUFF] rmx) 07Juvenile Desires (Ludovico Technique rmx) 08 Tigerblood (Biomechanimal rmx) 09 World Without Song (Freakangel rmx) 10 Pater Noster (errolokaust rmx) 11 Six Feet Under (Kult Of Red Pyramid rmx) 12 Heartstrings (Die Sektor rmx) 13 The Cassandra Complex (SIRUS rmx)

In 2014 AVARICE IN AUDIO released the "Shine & Burn" album to positive acclaim, delivering us a potent combination in dark electronics and EDM infused influence, with Jade's hauntingly beautiful female voice and Gerry's almost devilish growls to form an unexpectedly delightful combination. Today, we are excited to unveil one of our hidden gems in AVARICE IN AUDIO's second album "Apollo & Dionysus", an album drenched in symbolic reference, high quality production value and raw emotions fused together to create something greater than the sumof their parts.With the music written and produced in conjunction between new band member and longtime collaborator Lawrie (STUDIO-X) and Ayax (ASCENSION EX, CRYOGENIC ECHELON), and with the lyrics written between Gerry and the guest collaborators, "Apollo & Dionysus" strongly confirms that the AVARICE IN AUDIO triumvirate have become an absolute force to be reckoned with on the underground electronic music scene!

More versatile and unpredictable than ever, the Australian gang again covers on this new studio album a broad range of genrs in electronic music. From the IDM and Drum N' Bass infused “Crystal Tears” (featuring guest vocals by MONDTRÄUME!) to the melancholy inducing orchestral closer “Heartstrings”, from the groovy modern synth pop “Juvenile Desires” (feat. MR KITTY) to the techno body club hit “Her Fire”, from the minimal and almost innocent nintendo bleeps of the addictive “Fire Is Enough” to the noir and tortured “Six Feet Under”, AVARICE IN AUDIO have crafted both unique and experimental songs alongside potential new harsh elektro club-hits like “World Without Song”, “Pater Noster” or yet “Anthracite Nights”. Evoking comparisons to AESTHETIC PERFECTION, FADERHEAD, COMBICHRIST, GRENDEL or yet L'AME IMMORTELLE, AVARICE IN AUDIO present us here a true chef d'oeuvre of what dark elektro anno 2016 should sound like: powerful & hypnotizing, melodic & experimental, provoking & alluring, fresh & modern…

Tracks : 01 Glamour (feat. Psy'Aviah) 02 Her Fire 03 Anthracite Nights 04 Crystal Tears (feat. Damasius Venys of Mondträume) 05 Promise for Sale 06 Fire is enough 07 Juvenile Desires (feat. Mr.Kitty) 08 Tigerblood 09 World without Song (feat. Chris Anderson) 10 Pater Noster 11 Six Feet under 12 Heartstrings (feat. MiXE1) 13 The Cassandra Complex (v.2016)

main navigation menu
Resurrection Label
Home (New Releases)

best sellers menu
VNV Nation : Noire - CD 18.95

VNV Nation : Noire - CD
find out more

Project Pitchfork : Fragment - CD 16.95

Project Pitchfork : Fragment - CD
find out more

In Strict Confidence : Hate2Love - CD 14.95

In Strict Confidence : Hate2Love - CD
find out more

Inkubus Sukkubus : Sabrina – Goddess of the Severn 9.95

Inkubus Sukkubus : Sabrina – Goddess of the Severn
find out more

Solar Fake : You Win, Who Cares? - 2xCD 19.95

Solar Fake : You Win, Who Cares? - 2xCD
find out more

Merciful Nuns : Anomaly X - CD 13.95

Merciful Nuns : Anomaly X - CD
find out more

Ashbury Heights : The Victorian Wallflowers - CD 15.50

Ashbury Heights : The Victorian Wallflowers - CD
find out more

Funker Vogt : Wastelands - CD-Ltd 14.95

Funker Vogt : Wastelands - CD-Ltd
find out more

Beauty of Gemina : Flying with the Owl - CD 16.95

Beauty of Gemina : Flying with the Owl - CD
find out more

Lycia : In Flickers - CD 14.95

Lycia : In Flickers - CD
find out more