Gothic and Industrial music specialists
Aiboforcen : Sense and Nonsense - 2xCD Aiboforcen : Sense and Nonsense - 2xCD  Ref: 22041 The limited edition of the album comes out with a 13-track bonus disc entitled “An End unto Itself” revealing 3 exclusive non-album tracks including guest vocals by JUNKSISTA and LOVELORN DOLLS front-girls, plus own reinterpretations of 3 other album songs. Add to this the amazing remix works by selected artists in the likes of Daniel B. PROTHESE, DIFFUZION, IMPLANT, AESTHETISCHE, NEIKKA RPM, PSY'AVIAH and KILMARTH.

Tracks CD2 ‘An End unto Itself' (only available in the limited 2CD edition) : 01 Sense & Nonsense 02 We woke up the Dragon (feat. Jean-Luc De Meyer) (unlocked) 03 Come Clean (Diffuzion rmx) 04 Tears (feat. Mari Kattman) (Aesthetische clean rmx) 05 Nos Silences (moonrise edit) 06 Numb Hearts (feat. Diana/Junksista) 07 Come Clean (Neikka RPM rmx) 08 We woke up the Dragon (feat. Jean-Luc De Meyer) (Daniel B. Prothèse rmx) 09 Come Clean (Implant never comes clean rmx) 10 Tears (feat. Mari Kattman) (Psy'aviah rmx) 11 Lost in Translation (feat. Ladyhell/Lovelorn Dolls) 12 In My Arms (feat. Mari Kattman) (tentacles edit) 13 Come Clean (Kilmarth rmx)

It's 7 years after the last “Dédale” album, that Belgium's cult dark electro act AIBOFORCEN now returns with their 6th full length album. Still mostly centered today around the intriguing personality of mastermind Benoit Blanchart and the enigmatic female singer Patrice Synthea (REGENERATOR lead singer), AIBOFORCEN once again could not resist collaborating with an impressive and more than promising list of special guests on this album!

Starting straight into it with what could be AIBOFORCEN's best song ever, the poignant and electric “We woke up the Dragon” features the extraordinary vocal talent of Jean-Luc De Meyer (FRONT 242, 32CRASH, UNDERVIEWER, etc.) who lends his unique voice on not less than 3 songs on this album, including a surprising upbeat EBM cover version of FRONT 242's “Loud” and the more atmospheric and darkish “The Arrival”. Other noticeable appearance comes from Damasius of label mates MONDTRÄUME for a catchy melancholic future pop track. Besides 2 lingering noir pop songs beautifully fitting the highly expressive and emotional voice of Mari Kattman, AIBOFORCEN also take a harsher and more aggressive road through uncompromising powerful collaborations with MILDREDA, VENAL FLESH and KANT KINO.

All in all, AIBOFORCEN remain faithful to their characteristic mixture of low-tempo complex dark eletro arrangements with straighter modern up-beat synth- / body-pop songs. A melange which appears to be more than efficient when we consider that the band manages here to follow a meticulous artistic conceptual red line around contradiction, sense and nonsense while aligning such diverse songs as the oppressive “We woke up the Dragons”, the future pop club hit “Come Clean” featuring Patrice Synthea at her best and especially on the moody dark trip hop “Tears”. AIBOFORCEN confirm once more to be a band who do not care much about any current music trends and favour taking the time they need to deliver another high quality album of dark melodic electronic music…

Tracks :

01 We woke up the Dragon (feat. Jean-Luc De Meyer) 02 Come Clean 03 Tears (feat. Mari Kattman) 04 Hall of Mirrors 05 Guilty Eyes (feat. Damasius/Mondträume) 06 Caresse 07 In My Arms (feat. Mari Kattman) 08 Loud (feat. Jean-Luc De Meyer) 09 Shallow then Halo (feat. Jan Dewulf/Mildreda) 10 Etching Herself in Acid (feat. Lars Bass/Kant Kino) 11 Ablation à Vif (feat. Dan Barrett/Venal Flesh) 12 The Arrival (feat. Jean-Luc De Meyer) 13 Nos Silences 14 Ritual Control 15 Life in the Valley of Death

main navigation menu
Resurrection Label
Home (New Releases)

best sellers menu
She Past Away : Disko Anksiyete - CD 13.95

She Past Away : Disko Anksiyete - CD
find out more

SITD : Stunde X - CD 15.95

SITD : Stunde X - CD
find out more

Empirion : Resume - CD 15.95

Empirion : Resume - CD
find out more

Moon Far Away : Athanor Eurasia - CD 15.95

Moon Far Away : Athanor Eurasia - CD
find out more

Theatre of Tragedy : Remixed - CD 14.95

Theatre of Tragedy : Remixed - CD
find out more

Cubanate : Collossus - MCD 11.95

Cubanate : Collossus - MCD
find out more

Joy Disaster : Aeternum - CD 14.95

Joy Disaster : Aeternum - CD
find out more

Kirlian Camera : Hellfire - MCD 11.95

Kirlian Camera : Hellfire - MCD
find out more

V/A : Forms of Hands 19 - CD 15.95

V/A : Forms of Hands 19 - CD
find out more

Pig : Candy - CD 14.95

Pig : Candy - CD
find out more